Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the IB History Resources LibGuides Page!
Please find resources on different topics from the tabs and sub-tabs above.
Advanced Placement Source This link opens in a new window
Advanced Placement Source is designed to meet the extensive needs of high school students enrolled in various AP courses. It offers a world of knowledge for students who seek to achieve academic excellence. Advanced Placement Source contains more than 5,550 full-text academic journals and magazines and over 502,000 photos, maps and flags
Britannica School Edition This link opens in a new window
In addition to encyclopedia articles, resources in Britannica School include video and audio files, maps, illustrations, photos, primary source documents, recommended websites, and much more.
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is an online archive of scholarly journals and primary source materials. It covers over one thousand academic journals and other scholarly content!
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to violent video games.
Questia This link opens in a new window
Questia School is the premier online library and research tool for high school students. It contains thousands of digital titles and productivity tools supports cross-curricular studies in standard and advanced high school-level courses.