Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the World War One Libguide.
2014 marks 100 years since the outbreak of World War I on 28th July 1914. To help you understand the causes and consequences of war, the librarians put together not only printed resources we have at both Phase 1 and Phase 2 library but also digital resources e.g. databases and websites on this guide. We hope you find it useful. Happy exploring!
Library Catalogue- Oliver
Always search Oliver first when you need information!
USEFUL DEWEY CLASSIFICATION NUMBERS
940 History of Europe
940.3 First World War
The World Book Encyclopedia
Britannica Student Encyclopedia
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Click the image above to search our Britannica School database!
Ask Librarian for username and password for accessing Encyclopedia Britannica Online at home.
John Green Crash Course
Archdukes, Cynicism, and World War I
In which John Green teaches you about the war that was supposed to end all wars. Instead, it solved nothing and set the stage for the world to be back at war just a couple of decades later.
America in World War I
In which John Green teaches you about American involvement in World War I, which at the time was called the Great War.
Youtube Channel: The Great War
Ask Librarian to get the username and password for accessing BrainPOP at home!
Articles in EBSCOhost
Dababase: MAS Ultra and Topic Search
Keyword: "world war 1", "world war one", "Great War"...
Limiters: Full text and Published Date from 20000101-20131231
Ask Librarian to get the username and password for accessing EBSCO databases at home!